Press "Enter" to skip to content

Horry County runoff election results

Horry County precincts reporting: 100%
Voter turnout: 13%

Governor: Republican primary
Henry McMaster    69%    16,307
John Warren    31%    7,424
Total: 23,731

Attorney General: Republican primary
Alan Wilson    61%    13,667
Todd Atwater    39%    8,857
Total: 22,524

7th Congressional District: Democratic primary
Mal Hyman    67%    2,255
Robert Williams    33%    1,106
Total: 3,361

Districtwide, Williams won the congressional primary with 51.40% over Hyman with 48.60%. State-mandate recounts occur when the difference is one percent or less. The winner faces Republican U.S. Rep Tom Rice in the November general election.